top of page

Hyperkin Retron5 Let Down


I awaited for my Hyperkin Retron5 game system for 4 days I was excited to play Sega Genesis, NES, SNES, Famicom, Super Famicom, and Assorted Gameboy games off one system with HD graphics. Hears so much greatness about this console I couldnt wait to get it and replace my month old Retron2. I got the system and made an unboxing and overview video of it as soon as it came in. Unfortunately thats where the excitement went away. I hooked the system up and noticed a few things at start up that had me already questioning the system. After the initial uh huh whats wrong feeling, I tried syncing the included controller that worked but took awhile to happen, the screen changed to the calibrate the screen section and thats where everything went wrong I lost signal from my wireless controller and none of my wired controllers worked. I tried for a day and a half to see if I was doing something wrong, or course I already had email to Hyperkin, posted on their facebook wall, and messaged them with somewhat of a response but nothing that wasn't already posted on the internet as fixes. And yet its Saturday with a dead system sitting waiting for it whats next senerio what will happen were will it go will they send me one and I send this one back? We will see come Monday morning or afternoon. Hopefully this gets resolved and I can praise Hyperkin and I can get to my Retro Friday streams.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page