top of page

A GAMER'S TOOLBOX

I have been into retro gaming in general for three years, I have fixed my Sega Dreamcast clock battery, I have modded my Nintendo Gamecube with LEDs and a Mod chip, I have fixed Wii, taken numerous games, and controllers apart to fix and clean. And like most of the gaming community I joined in buying the tools to accomplish theses tasks. Now I dont want to bore you with all the tools needed and Im sure I dont have them all but what I have so far is.

A 2.5mm and 1.5mm Tri wing screwdriver for Nintendo Gamecube, Gameboys and pretty much anything that Nintendo made after the N64.

3.8mm + 4.5mm Security Bit Screwdrivers.

T8 torx screwdirver for Xbox 360/Xbox One/PS4 controller disassembly.

Small blade/flat and Phillips screw driver.

Cell Phone repair Kit for smaller screw, drivers, scrapers, and plastic separating wedges

and tools.

Desoldering tool I have an electric one that heats up but manual suck pumps cause its cheaper.

Soldering Gun and fine solder.

And a place to store most of the tools. I choose this Pencil case for numerous reasons such as its 9 1/2" long, it seems to hold most of what I listed other than the soldering iron, and the electric desoldering pencil with manual vacuum pump.

I also store some fine wiring in it just because you never know when you will need it. Also get some Q-tips and 91% Rubbing Alcohol (small tightly sealed bottle) for cleaning cartridges. But if you can afford it buy some 1-UP cards they work the best.

But this is my basic tool case which I have for working on consoles, controllers, and cartridges. If you have any questions regarding this blog and what I use

please email me @ themadhattergamer76@gmail.com

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page