top of page

Gaming, Finding A Gaming Gem.

Sunday started of relatively like everyday, I waking up late, finding my dad in his recliner watching Netflix, me getting him and I cereal for a later breakfast. However this was a Sunday I wanted to be different so I turned on the Wii U and said," Dad do you want to play some Mario Kart 8? on which he replied yes. I grabbed my newly purchased newly charged aftermarket pro controller, got it synced to the Wii U, and handed it off to my dad. I inserted the game disc and off to racing 2 players with my dad. We raced a good 2 hours still he decided he was done for the day which for me was a delight. Thats the gaming part of the day.

During some down time between him leaving the racing and I continuing I decided to surf the local Craigslist (more like I was uploading game play from the Wii U to my YouTube channel

(The Mad Hatter Gamer) , I found a system I was looking for the Gaming Gem I had but lost, the one that sells anywhere from $45-$100 on eBay I found a N64 with 2 controllers, 2 games all the cords and it works for $40. Now it was far from me but closer to a friend and I sent him money through PayPal and he set up the meet and got it for me. I wont have it for a week but he was nice enough to test it out for me and warned me of a few issues which might be dirty cartridges, and the pin in the console. I cant wait to get it.

This was what my weekend involved it was a great end to the weekend, Hoping to have more days or weekend like this, gaming with my dad I mean not finding consoles.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page